How to Remove Your Privacy Data on Google Maps

How to Remove Your Privacy Data on Google Maps

As long as you connect to your Google account and turn on GPS on both Android and iPhone, you are within Google Maps tracking range, and your location will be recorded.

Actually it is good to know the trail of our trip if at any time is needed, but this also sometimes disturbs our privacy, therefore, Google gives the option to delete the data from google maps.

Here's how to delete it:

  1. Open Google Maps on an iPhone or Android.
  2. Tap the menu bar at the top left of the application.
  3. Choose "Your Timeline."
  4. Tap the three dots on the top right of the screen.
  5. Select "Settings and privacy."
  6. Select "Delete location history automatically."
  7. Change the settings from "Save until I delete it manually" to "Save for 18 months" or "Save for 3 months."

If you find a setting like the one above, it's best to choose the one that was automatically deleted 3 months, so if you don't need your trip data for the past 3 months then Google will delete it automatically.

It's also a good idea not to use maps often, because when you forget to turn off your GPS you will always be tracked and this is dangerous for your security.

Do not let small things that are considered trivial can damage our existence, especially in this super sophisticated era, cyber criminals can do anything with a variety of technologies that already exist.

It should be noted that in order to avoid this as well, you should check all your account settings, be it social media, search engines, applications and so on, because if not, your location will be recorded by the application.

It is completely awry if you do not activate the location permit request feature in the application, because on average each application must request it from you.

At least the thing that can be done is to sort and select applications that are often used, remove applications that are rarely used, but before deleting, it's better to log out first, or delete your account in the application so that it is not stored in their database.



It's Fun and Free to Support the Writers, Give Them a Cup of Coffee by Sharing Their Hard Work to Your Social Media. Let us Grow Together and Make more and more Creativities in Our Hands:


Comments

You must be Logged in to Post a Comment. OR Register Here for Only Less than 1 Minute!

About Author

The Administrator!

Recent Articles
Mar 30, 2020, 2:11 PM - Shinta Kusuma
Mar 30, 2020, 2:01 PM - Indraz
Mar 30, 2020, 12:29 PM - novi kurniasih
Mar 30, 2020, 12:27 PM - novi kurniasih
Mar 26, 2020, 10:13 AM - Indraz
Mar 26, 2020, 9:54 AM - Risa Fitriana
Mar 26, 2020, 9:42 AM - Moh Khozah